bluecityveins

a free ride inside my diseased mind.

my pen is.

questions such as and including

why is there a piece of cheddar cheese

sitting on the bathroom sink

looking up  at me while i brush my teeth

circle my head in great hovering buzzard swarms.

Circling and occasionally diving down,

talons outstretched,

red death beaks

and

parrot tongue blood thirsty grins,

snap at my thoughts,

eating my feelings,

digesting  my self-worth

and reasons for living.

Hour long marathons watching survivor man feasting on scorpions.

Ignore the incessant not so  handy man across the street

who decides it’s a  great idea to use a weed whacker

to mow his entire front lawn

on a sunny summer sunday afternoon.

I feast on apples and fake meat.

I never learn from my mistakes.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

