bluecityveins

a free ride inside my diseased mind.

3 dinks

3 dinks is one of my more serious paintings. It was an emotional roller coaster every step of the way. As you can tell I had a hard time getting the hands right. Practice, practice, practice! Eventually after hours of toiling I got them just right! I have a little mantra that i made up, its kinda catchy, goes like this. “Practice makes you perfect.” HaHa, gosh isn’t that just the truth though.

I couldn’t afford a live model for this painting so I decided to just paint my own dink. I must admit I exaggerated a little bit ladies.

3 dinks captures the human spirit, taking the viewer on a virtual under water sea adventure. 3 dinks will go down in the anals of art history for years to cum.

Lyle.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

