bluecityveins

a free ride inside my diseased mind.

Las Meninas

This is my version of a Picasso painting. He is one of my favorite artists. I have also created a version of Guernica. I dont remember where I was living when I made this. Probably in some dump. I think it was a when I lived in a rat infested laundry room.

Im not sure what he intended his painting to be about. I dont really care about the conceptual side of art. Im more of a visual person. I like drawing weirdos at tables yelling at each other. I think most people are disgusting. Even more revolting when they eat.

I might do another version of this painting. Maybe all I will paint from now on is different versions of this. I want to get to the point in my career(or lack of)that I can just draw a dot on a canvas and sell it to some turtle necked pervert for a good chunk of change. The less work the better. Im sick of painting. Its a horrible existence. I dont recommend it.

Lyle.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

